Nodus Tollens: The realization that the plot of your life doesn’t make sense to you anymore

road-sun-rays-pathThere are so many paths to take, so many choices to make, so many jobs to experience, and so many relationships to start or to end.

I like these words: “the plot of your life…”, as when you really think about it, you realize that you play so many roles in your life like an actor and everything is like a little play with a plot.

A short list of plays you might be participating in right now:

“ Let’s have a job and make money”
“ I am a sister or a brother”
“ I am in a relationship”
“ I have an issue with my car and the car shop is toying with me”

All these are plays and all of them have a plot. The best part is – that you always have a choice if you want to participate in the play or not. The outcome of opting out might not be something that you like but there is always a choice to do or not to do something. And so the plot thickens…. J

I guess, Nodus Tollens comes right after the question” What in a world am I doing?”

Tags: , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

Tell Me What you Think

