Emptiness – Interpretation

Courtesy of demigods-heaven-wiki

Courtesy of demigods-heaven-wiki

She opened her eyes and looked around. “That’s what I thought…” she whispered and took a deep breath.

She knew she probably should be scared and her heart should be racing uncontrollably but an utter peace and comfort was all she felt.

“How often does it happen when you wake up in the middle of nowhere with no people around, no voices, no movement, no objects?

Am I supposed to have a meaningful conversation with myself?

Am I supposed to look for answers?

Or maybe I am supposed to give answers?

Am I dreaming or is this real?”

“..hello…?”….No echo, no answer, not even a drop of water somewhere in the puddle. “Weird” she repeated for the 10th time.

“Is this one of those Matrix movie moments where I am stuck in the limbo and I need to get myself out of here? But where is here and even better question is, where is there? Did I take the red pill or the blue pill?”

“What happens when you remove all of your memories, all the chatter, all doubts, all “must do”, and all expectations?”

“…I know, I know, you are supposed to have one of those “Who am I” moments, right? You are supposed to look back and see your entire life and then come out a totally changed person because you had a life altering awakening moment, right?”

She looked around one more time just to make sure. “Nope, still nothing…”

 

Tags: , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

Tell Me What you Think

