Enough Is Enough…

askmissa

Courtesy of Askmissa.com

Do you have a parent or a family member or a friend that brings nothing but a bad energy into your life? You know, one of those people who is always blaming everyone else. One of those people who always bullies, shames, and puts you down.

That one person whom you love but definitely try to avoid because it always ends up to be not just an uncomfortable experience but also a reason why you sometimes doubt if you are who you think you are.

Most of the time those who bully or hurt others are hurting inside themselves and putting it out on somebody else is the only way they know how to cope with their own pain. You might think it is silly, but that is so real and so true for many people.

When one does not know how to deal with their own pain, they lash out. However, just because they are in pain, you do not have to accept their behavior. You do not have to put up with that. Remember, you always have a choice.

You can’t save the world, but you can definitely choose people you want in it. Family is the one you choose and home is where you make it.

Life is complicated enough so you should not allow somebody to steer it direction you do not want to go. Regardless if they are considered family or not.

We spend every day trying to maneuver between possible and impossible,  real and perception, dreams and reality, wishes and desires, fears and courage, and we do not have time to waste trying to deal with people who build roadblocks for themselves and others around them.

Life is enjoyable and full of wonders. It is an amazing journey and not an obstacle course that is created by somebody else, even if that somebody else has given you life.

Tags: , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

6 responses to “Enough Is Enough…”

  1. tlizzy says :

    I know too many like this! Thank you for your post

  2. johannisthinking@wordpresss.com says :

    I hear your words loud and clear…it is so hard to want “family” and then experience so much heartbreak! I tried for almost all of my sixty-five years…and now I think I have been hurt enough. IT is a tough decision.
    But finally…I know in my heart I tried to be honest and clear in my words and actions—I cannot bear anymore…so I am stepping away….

    I do not know what I did to my email–but I do not get any notices from WordPress anymore and I am technologically challenged and cannot figure out how to undo what I did. The reason I am saying this, is because I lost touch with your blog…and NOW we are back in conversation! I hope it was okay with you that YOUR QUESTION prompted a response on my blog one day last week! I would have asked your permission—and think I should have—but I did give you credit for the question and a link to your blog, Dace!

    I was in Alberta in 2013 and 2014. Whereabout are you now?

    • Dace says :

      do tell, my friend, do tell. “It is hard to want family and experience so much heartbreak” – yes, and it is not easy to break away. That moment might come and might also not come.
      Some people keep spinning the wheel like hamsters and are not able to get out. However, some have a different journey to experience and they are able to turn away and start from the scratch.

      Hey, we write because it is a healing process and we also write to reach out to those who need to hear what we have to say. So, if my rambling makes your creative juices flow, I am happy…

      I am still in Alberta. Calgary is so close to the mountains and lakes and hiking trails. Everything one needs for a happy soul.

      • johannisthinking@wordpresss.com says :

        Good morning, Dace! WOW! I was near to Calgary a year ago! Yes, you indeed live in a very beautiful country! I was visiting friends in Edmonton and was given the joy of Jasper and on my second visit, Banff. You certainly picked a wonderful, beautiful place to plant your home! Yes…our words of writing heal us….thank you for yours and the peace that they bring to my soul! Blessings on your weekend!

  3. Sue Dreamwalker says :

    I so agree with you thinking here Dace.. and when you said

    “You can’t save the world, but you can definitely choose people you want in it. Family is the one you choose and home is where you make it.”

    And I knew all about a family who built road-blocks.. with a Mother who wouldn’t speak to me for 10 yrs prior to her passing.. So much wasted time, as she missed out on so many things with her grandchildren..

    But I learnt early on after trying repeatedly to mend the silence.. I was only wounding myself… So I gave up, and concentrated upon my own family.. Some times we have to learn and say.. Enough IS Enough..

    Blessings Sue

    • Dace says :

      Sue, yes and yes. At one point in time you have to choose to be miserable or to be happy. And when enough is enough, it’s time to let people be themselves and go on with your life, with your family, with your own struggles…
      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts

Tell Me What you Think

