Broken Heart

RIP Alex, June 10, 2015

On June 10, 2015 at 4:30 pm my heart stopped beating and I wasn’t sure if I would ever be able to breathe again. No, I did not die but a half of my soul did.

We were given a day to say goodbye to the sweetest little girl that we had an honor to love and share our lives with for the past 10 years.

Going through the experience of learning how to let go of something that is dear to your heart because it is the right thing to do, has taught me a huge lesson. Live in the moment -enjoy every second of what you’ve got.

My heart is broken and it will be broken for a long time.  The love and trust I received from Alex is not something you can express in words. She fell asleep in my lap knowing that she is loved and safe, and that she is surrounded by people who were there for her when she needed it the most.

I will miss my girl and her unconditional love.  She was family.

As it has been said a million times by many people – tell people and your animals that you love them because tomorrow might be too late.

Tags: , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

8 responses to “Broken Heart”

  1. onlyfragments says :

    ): I’m so, so sorry for your loss. Pets touch our lives in ways we never quite understand until they’re gone. I will most definitely say a prayer to Bast for your sweetheart.

  2. Barbara Franken says :

    Be brave and breathe into your heart… take care, Barbara x

  3. Lois says :

    I know what that hole feels and looks like, the one where your kitty’s spirit resides. My heart is broken and crying with yours. Big hugs ❤

  4. Marc-André says :

    So sorry to hear this 😦

Tell Me What you Think

