Do You know Who I Am?

meDo you want to know who I really am? Of course not, because you are more concerned about your life and your purpose, and your importance in this world. Same way as everyone else and there is nothing wrong with that.

As it concerns me, it is as simple as it gets. I am a bullshit meter, as my friends call me. I reflect on what I see.

Some think I am rude, some think I am way too blunt, some think I am tactless, some think I am inconsiderate, some think I am funny, some think I am sarcastic, some think I am soft on the inside and hard on the outside.

It is all true because I am part of the universe and I am part of your life because you need me in it. We surround ourselves with people that we need. We seek those that fill in the gaps in our hearts. And I am who you think I am because that is what you see.

I speak the truth, I do not hide it. I do not pretend that I do not see and I do not avoid calling bullshit. My truth might not be everybody’s truth but I do not pretend to be better than I am. What you see is what you get.

I am nobody and I am everything. I am somebody only when somebody seeks me out and keeps me in their lives.  And I am nobody for those who are not looking for what I can bring into their lives.

That is why I say – go with the flow and stop judging yourself. There is no right or wrong, things just are. Yes, even if you are angry, upset or get pulled into a vicious circle of ups and downs, it is still not wrong. That is just the journey you are on and you need to enjoy it.

If you come back to my blog and read what I have to say, that means that I have what you need. My existence brings words that you need to hear, feelings that you need to feel, laughs that you need to enjoy. Otherwise we would have never met in person or virtually.

And to wrap this up – we do not need labels to define who we are. We just need to be.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

8 responses to “Do You know Who I Am?”

  1. lifeofawillow says :

    i like your candor. very much.

  2. Lois says :

    You are what I like about you!

  3. Denise Hisey says :

    Not everyone can handle R-E-A-L. I admire that quality about you, Dace.

    “I am nobody and I am everything. I am somebody only when somebody seeks me out and keeps me in their lives. And I am nobody for those who are not looking for what I can bring into their lives.”

    This is beautiful.

    • Dace says :

      Thanks Denise. You know that real is the only truth out there. If somebody can’t take or handle real, then they are living a lie. And it has nothing to do with me or you or anybody else. 🙂

Tell Me What you Think

