Sometimes I hate Life…

I will neverDalai Lama once said: “Know the rules well — so that you can break them effectively.” He is talking about the rules that we set for ourselves. He is talking about the rules that we take as true but don’t actually understand them.

And, yes, sometimes I hate life that others have decided I should have. Actually, honestly, that is not true anymore. It used to be. I used to care what others thought of my choices. I used to care what others would think about what I said. I used to care if people accepted me the way I was.

Now I know. I do not have to. I get to choose people around me. I can walk away any time, any day. I can remove myself from any situation when I want. Yes, sometimes, choices I have might not be something I am thrilled about but as long as I have options, and believe me, they are always there, I am free to exercise them.

So, No, I do not hate Life neither mine nor yours

 

Tags: , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

7 responses to “Sometimes I hate Life…”

  1. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches. says :

    Dace – It’s a beautiful life indeed when you recognize you are the person you are entitled to be and act upon that realization.

  2. Denise Hisey says :

    Braking the rules can be so invigorating!

  3. lifeofawillow says :

    you sound so strong and beautiful…

  4. Carolyn Page says :

    Yep; choices, where would we be were it not for choices.
    Good one, Dace. Love it… 🙂

Tell Me What you Think

