The Invisible Ones

The other day I was walking on the street wondering about random things that were catching my eye. I stopped by a traffic light waiting for it to turn green when I noticed this older gentleman driving his car as carefully as he could. Right behind him a young stud in his BMW honking, pressing on his brakes, speeding up, slowing down, and obviously cussing. What a jerk, I thought to myself.

This episode of bad attitude reminded me of a few things that we take for granted in this life without questioning, without making an effort to pay attention, without empathy, without knowing.

What I am talking about are the invisible people. Not necessary people that are invisible but people whom we make invisible by choosing not to noticed, acknowledge or just flat out ignore.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

Tell Me What you Think

