Truth Is One, Paths Are Many

Have you ever wanted to know what  your life’s purpose is? Have you ever thought about why we live and what is the right thing to do?

I have thought about it over and over again and all I want to know is the truth.  What is the truth? Is it some kind of spirituality? Religion? Atheism? Making a difference if you know what that means and how it looks to make a difference?

I have always felt lost when I thought about the deeper meaning of my life and existence and I could never find an answer. Then I realized, I was asking wrong questions and was looking in wrong places.  I was looking for an answer that others were giving me but the thing is –  people who are trying to tell you who you are, what you are meant to live for, have no idea what they are talking about. We all have our own paths to take and our own answers to find and, believe it or not, it has nothing to do with religion or career.

Before you can find an answer, you need to throw out the middle part of your life. Why are you born and what will matter when you die?

So, why are you born? Nobody knows but you.  You are given a life to figure that out and come to a conclusion that there is no higher purpose – the reason you were born is – TO LIVE. To live your life enjoying it and experiencing whatever life brings you, to follow your dreams, to make choices and learn from mistakes. You are not born to follow anybodies teachings unless you have decided to explore that option.  Think about it – why would somebody else know your purpose and tell you how you have to live your life?  They have their own lives to figure out.

Of course, you would love to know the purpose in advance, so you can make the right choices, do the right thing and achieve your goals, but the TRUTH is only one and it is – your purpose is to live and enjoy every single moment of it.  And yes, you have heard this before – your life is what you make of it. The sky is the limit, the only thing that keeps you away from amazing things is fear – fear of failure, fear of not being accepted and being laughed at, fear of unknown things, fear that other people might know something about this whole living thing more than you do. They don’t, they struggle as much as you do…we all do.

When you are about to die, the only thing that will matter is – how you lived your life and do you have any regrets. Not what other people think of you, not if you have a lot of money, not if you have made choices that were approved by others. What will matter is – did I have fun, did I enjoy, did I follow my dreams and did I do what my heart wanted. OR you will spend your last breaths regretting and realizing that  you have wasted your life concentrating on doing what other people thought you should and allowed taught fear take over your entire life and become a driving force and your controlling operating reference.

So THE TRUTH is one, but PATHS are many

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

6 responses to “Truth Is One, Paths Are Many”

  1. Heather S. says :

    people who are trying to tell you who you are, what you are meant to live for, have no idea what they are talking about.

    That is the most insightful, honest thing I’ve heard in a while. EVERYONE needs to read that statement!!

  2. Andrea Woolf says :

    I love this post on the path to living our life purpose! I particularly agree with your point that in the end it will be more fulfilling to live what is in our hearts and dreams, than to live the life of which others approve . Wonderful and powerfully true!

    I appreciate the depth and heart of what you have written here. You have obviously given this subject a lot of thought and it was great that you are sharing your knowledge with others. You are truly making a difference in the world. Keep doing what you are doing!

    To your magnificence!
    Andrea Woolf
    Founder, Ignite Your Life Book
    Co-Founder, Wake Up Abundant
    Ambassador of Manifest Money, HowtoLiveonPurpose.com

  3. sarah says :

    Right ” THE TRUTH is one, but PATHS are many ”
    but which path we should take ? which path is right?
    all this questions we need to think about , life is short we need to know and
    after you know you will have work ….
    Did you find the truth ?Did you find the answer about this questions Why are you born and what will matter when you die?

    • Dace says :

      that is the truth – I was born and I will die. Nothing will matter when I die. There is only one question that needs to be answered and it is – how will I live my life so when the time comes for me to die, I will have no regrets?

Tell Me What you Think

