Music

Let’s talk about music. I can’t imagine being with someone who doesn’t appreciate music or any form of art. Not to get into the fact that tastes are different we all experience music either through personal experience or performers experience. I remember reading somewhere that music links all the emotional, physical and spiritual elements of our existence and I can testify to that. Music has helped me to get through tough times and has actually made me a better person. Yes, that is something bizarre to say but by listening to different music and feeling what has been said, you absorb it. Lyrics sometimes not just relate to things you go through but sometimes teach you or show you the way to handle your relationships, to understand the other side. It speaks to you, to your past, to your dreams and to who you are.

Music is not just something that we react to emotionally. Every song has a beat to it and a few times I have caught my body respond to its rhythm and dance. Either it was because it corresponded to my heart beat or just impacted all my senses altogether but there are performers that make my heart skip a beat, and it is hard not to be pulled into the experience.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

3 responses to “Music”

  1. A Strange Boy says :

    I can’t imagine my life without music. It’s a core necessity to me.

  2. Dace says :

    yes, it is a huge part of my life and I have hard time believing that life can be better without it.

  3. ljena says :

    Nemāku rakstīt angliski, bet lasīt cenšos…
    Ja Tu man vaicātu, kas ir mūzika priekš manis, es teiktu, mana otrā sieva, mana otrā Dieviete :D…
    Brīžam tā ceļ manu garu kā pieneņpūku pretī mākoņiem, brīžiem tā rauj mani dziļi ellē…lai nu kā, bez Viņas nevaru… Pasaki vēl, ka mūzika nav kā Sieviete Dieviete 😉

Tell Me What you Think

