Courage To Fail

courageDay in day out there are thoughts in your head that speak their own truth.  Sometimes they actually agree with your view of life but most often they just stir shit up and keep popping in and out of  your awareness.

“..You got to have a dream. If you don’t, you need to get one as you are nothing without dreams…You must want something. You need to have a goal to reach as without goals you are wasting your life”

Have you noticed that you cannot not have a dream, a wish,  a want?  It is a must or you are just a pathetic and a very sad person in the eyes of people around you. And have you noticed that none of them can answer the question – WHY?

Do you know that whatever people do or try to achieve is because it makes them feel that they are not wasting their lives?

And do you know why they feel that way? Because that is what others around them believe in. The illusion of purpose of life, dreams, achievements, fame, family, career, and etc., drives them to go, do and chase unreachable.

Everybody is running somewhere trying to reach something, trying to find something. I do not mean physical activities. Even sitting and meditating is for some greater good – for universal consciousness, for world peace, for enlightenment, for the TRUTH, for the harmony.

However, if you do want to find answers, you should not be afraid to fail everybody and everything. You need the courage to turn your back on everything you know and let yourself figure things out.

Only those who stop believing that everything they know is true and everything around them is real, and have the courage to say, enough is enough, are able to make a few steps forward in direction where they are supposed go to find themselves.

Only when you lose everything, you gain everything.

There is nothing wrong with having a dream or enjoying something you do as long as that is a natural occurrence not coming from the influence of others. There is nothing wrong with the enjoyment of something as long as it is not the choice you made based on a limited selection provided to you as only options. What am I talking about?

Where do you get options to choose from? TV, parents, magazines, and leading questions: what do you want to become when you grow up? Suggestions from others: you are so good at this, you should become a lawyer, a doctor, a teacher, and etc.

What I mean is – when you choose something you really love, you know it. You have made the choice not because you had to and not because it was expected of you but because that was something you always wanted to be.  You you made a choice not based on how much it would pay or what status it would give you, or what others would think about it, or because everybody has to have a job and this is what you think you like,  but you made that choice because it takes over your whole being. You enjoy every second of it.

I just want to say – do not be afraid to fail and this time I do not mean failing and giving up to reach a dream or be successful in whatever you do. We know “that FAILURE” quite well. I mean do not be afraid to fail to be whatever everyone else expects of you.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

2 responses to “Courage To Fail”

  1. Sue Dreamwalker says :

    My greatest lessons and teachings have come in the spaces in my life.. :-) A great post, thank you for sharing and showing others who need the courage to allow themselves to fail.. and not see it as a failure, but as a stepping stone to growth.. :-)
    Blessings Sue

  2. johannisthinking@wordpress.com; pedalpushingthoughts@wordpresss.com says :

    Many moons ago when I first entered college, my Mom wanted me to be a nurse…I ended up a teacher and I loved every minute of it! After 36 years of teaching, I am now embarking on a new path…to write a book…to paint…to sell my paintings. I always wanted to become an artist—for many reasons, I did not—one was I thought I had to be practical…”starving artist” did not appeal to me at that time…LOL…but NOW I will gladly sacrifice a meal for a tube of paint…and I do! I love what I am doing…but I do miss the students a great deal…many of my former students have found me on Facebook…and that has helped me with the transition. YOU are so correct–BE who you want—YOU have to live with yourself each day and each moment—no one else is with YOU as much as YOU!

Tell Me What you Think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 815 other followers

