What Would You Try?

no-fearWhat Would You try if you had no fear?

A question that makes you sit down and make a list. To make a list, you have to admit to yourself all the fears that you have and also identify all the dreams, wishes, and wants that you will never fulfill because you are afraid. You will also identify what kind of fear it is. It might trigger all kinds of excuses, explanations, rationalization why you can’t over come it.

Hopefully, if you choose to sit down and make that list, it will reveal some ridiculous unconscious fear and you will be able to get rid of it as it is not relevant anymore.

What would I try if I had no fear?

1. I would want to volunteer at an animal shelter.

I am afraid that I will be emotionally distraught all the time. I love animals and I get attached really easy. It would break my heart to see abused and abandoned animals all the time. I would want to adopt all of them.

If money wasn’t an issue, I would own a huge property and take in all the lost and abandoned souls. Till then, I want to protect my heart.

2. I would want to repel down a highrise building.

I am afraid of heights.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

2 responses to “What Would You Try?”

  1. mickcgorman says :

    Try volunteering at an animal shelter. You will be surprised that your heart gets more from helping than it loses from seeing the suffering. I thought I would be upset all of the time but I find it all very rewarding. :-)
    You can keep the repelling down buildings! Way too scary!! :-D

  2. Lois says :

    Hmmm…. I think I’ve always tried to face my fears head on – if there was something I was afraid of, I figured out some way to poke it in the face. I took up rock-climbing 40 years ago specifically because I was afraid of heights. There’s nothing like falling off a rock cliff with only a rope around your middle and someone hanging on to the other end to make you realize just how safe it really is (and the gear has changed so much since then, it’s even better!). I didn’t get rid of the fear of heights, even though I climbed for a year or two – I still don’t like them and feel much more comfortable if there’s a guardrail between me and the fall!

    So I can’t think of anything I would do if I had no fear. Thanks for the topic – I think it’s good to review what I’m afraid of so I can add it to the list of stuff to do before I die.

Tell Me What you Think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 815 other followers

