Everyone Has a Story

This saying reminded me of so many people I have met throughout my life and it made me smile. Life is so amazing and people whose paths have crossed mine are even more amazing.

It reminded me of times when I judged someone without knowing them and then feeling like s**t when I got to know them and learned their story. Judgment is such a slippery slope as it is so easy to go down that road. 

You can’t change life and its sudden turns but you can change how you go through life and how you accept whatever comes your way – every event, every opportunity, every person…

I now I have probably already said something like that before but, honestly, every person who has come into my life and left either painful or joyful memories have made me who I am today. 

We learn through experiences and life is great at giving us all kinds of spectrums. Sometimes it is painful, sometimes it is joyful, and sometimes you just want to close your eyes and disappear. 
And when you meet somebody, they also come with a story that might just blow your mind.
Don’t be too quick to judge by their appearance or first impression as there is a chance that this person came into your life to change it….

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

5 responses to “Everyone Has a Story”

  1. Hidden Passions says :

    Could not agree more! True facts!

  2. carolynpageabc says :

    Wonderful post, Dace… Nothing to add; you’ve said it all succinctly and so well….! :)

  3. Kitt Crescendo says :

    I just wanted to stop by to tell you that I love this post…you’re absolutely right…and to tell you I nominated you for Blog Of The Year…thanks!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Reach Out And Touch…Thank You! « theinnerwildkat - December 29, 2012

Tell Me What you Think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 816 other followers

