Mission for a Day

Take a Smile by Shuttter Shooter

I am on a mission to make at least one person smile a day. I will smile at someone today and tomorrow and the day after tomorrow, someone I do not know or someone grumpy! It will make them feel great and it just might make their day.

 I remember the day I felt really down and no matter what I did I couldn’t shake that feeling. A total stranger smiled at me on the street for no reason. His smile was so warm and inviting. I couldn’t help it, I had to smile back and it did make my day.

It takes  just a moment, but the memory of it sometimes lasts forever.  Nothing you can buy or trade or bargain for will ever give you what a smile can.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Dace

I am perfectly imperfect!

3 responses to “Mission for a Day”

  1. carolynpageabc says :

    I had to smile just looking at that cute pic..!
    Do you get credits for WordPress smiles…?

    Love the idea, Dace. So many look so ‘down'; and a smile costs absolutely nothing and yet may be the one bright spot in someone’s day; as you said… :) :) :)

  2. Nancy says :

    Sean is always smiling! It’s his motto as well!

Tell Me What you Think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 801 other followers

